## TO BE PUBLISHED IN THE NEXT ISSUE OF THE GAZETTE OF PAKISTAN PART-I

Government of Pakistan Ministry of National Health Services Regulations and Coordination 3<sup>rd</sup> Floor Kohsar Block, New Secretariat, Constitution Avenue,

,

## NOTIFICATION

Islamabad the, 13th April, 2023.

67 63

S.R.O. (1)/2023.- In pursuance of section 3 of the Allied Health Professionals Council Act, 2022 (IX of 2022), the Prime Minister of the Islamic Republic of Pakistan is pleased to appoint the persons specified in column (2) of the Table below to be the members of the Allied Health Professionals Council nominated by the respective nominating authority as specified in column (3) of the said Table in accordance with the relevant clause of subsection (3) of section 3 of the said Act as specified in column (4) thereof for a term of four years in respect of the members, other than the *ex officio* members, from the date of this Notification, namely:-

## TABLE

S. No.	Name of the member	Nominating authority	Nominated under relevant clause of section 3(3) of the said Act
	al company and the product of stepsore A description of the company of the stepsore of the ste		
(1)	(2).	(3)	(4)
1.	Dr. Baseer Khan Achakzai, Director General (Health), Federal Government	Ex officio	clause (a)
2.	Director General Health Services, Government of the Punjab	Ex officio	clause (a)
3.	Dr. Muhammad Juman Bahotto, Director General Health Services, Government of Sindh	Ex officio	clause (a)
4.	Dr. Shaukat Ali, Director General Health Services, Government of the Khyber Pakhtunkhwa	Ex officio	clause (a)
5.	Dr. Noor Muhammad Qazi, Director General Health Services, Government of the Balochistan	Ex officio	clause (a)
6.	Brig. Muhammad Naveed Khan, Commandant Army Medical Corps School Center and Record Wing	Surgeon General of Medical Corps of the Armed Forces	clause (b)
7.	Mr. Sajid Mehmood, Program Director Physiotherapy, University of Health Sciences, Lahore	and the second se	clause (c)
8.	Mr. Muhammad Ismail Jiskani, Chief Technician, Jinnah Post Graduate Medical Center, Karachi	Government of Sindh	clause (c)
9.	Mr. Aness Muhammad, Clinical Technologist Pathologist, BS (MLT) Hon;s Mphil (Med Lab Sciences) Ph.D, Molecular Biology	Government of the Khyber Pakhtunkhwa	clause (c)

10.	Mr. Javed Iqbal Buzdar, Anesthesia Technician, WAPDA Hospital	Government	clause (c)
11.	Mr. Carlo III Hits in	Balochistan	
	Mr. Sardar Khalid Mehmood Khan,	Government	clause (c)
	Chief Technologist,	of Azad	
	CMH Rawalakot, (Affiliated Hospital Poonch	Jammu and	
	wiedical College Poonch)	Kashmir	
12.	Dr. Mehreen Kousar, Ph.D (Biochemistry and	Government	clause (c)
	Molecular Biology), Asst. Prof. (TTS).	of Gilgit	
	Karakuram International University, GB	Baltistan	
13.	Mr. Zamurred Khan	Philanthropist	clause (e)
		nominated by	
		the Prime	
		Minister	
14.	Mr. Malik Saqib Mehmood	Legal	clause (e)
		Professional	
		nominated by	
		the Prime	
		Minister	
15.	Mr. Rao Sabir Ali	Chartered	clause (e)
		Accountant	
		nominated by	
		the Prime	
		Minister	

F. No. 1-5/2022-AHPC/NHSR&C

(Engr. Zulfiqar Ali Bhatti) Deputy Secretary (Admn-I)

The Manager, Printing Corporation of Pakistan, Islamabad.

**Distribution:-**

All members of the Allied Health Professionals Council

